Finding Your Direction

I was going to write about how I was feeling less than spiritual yesterday afternoon after hearing something from one of my kids which annoyed me – he didn’t say something to annoy me, but something happened to him which bugged me, except he wasn’t upset! Well I don’t think so anyway. When I asked him how he felt about this particular matter, he had a positive spin about it, whereas I got all mothery and protective. Uggghhhhhh. I just can’t help it. Thankfully I sat Anth down when he got home from work and he – in his inimitable fashion – talked me through it in a rational, no nonsense way. He does that. Whereas I’m all over the shop. Bit like these arrows.

However, what I really wanted to share with you is an eCourse one of my clients has developed called Finding Your Direction. I’ve written about Kate James from Total Balance Group and The Change Project in a previous post and she has no idea I’m writing this but surely I’m not the only one who needs a little direction in their lives now and again??? Am I?? Anyone?? Bueller??

These days I split my life into two phases – before kids and after kids. Thanks to a couple of mentors I’ve worked pretty hard since emerging from the fog which was young babies and high anxiety to find a place in life which feels right and I reckon I’m making a pretty good go at it, considering the all over the shop thing I mentioned earlier. I have the flexibility of working from home (which I mostly love because of that flexibility but occasionally I do wish I worked out of the home office), I volunteer for a cause which is close to my heart, I have Foxtel with the sport package so I can watch endless football (yes, I am weird) and most importantly a fabulous partner and two healthy, crazy boys who I would just die for.

I’m still doing this eCourse though because you can never stop learning (cliché anyone?) And if any of this sounds like you, perhaps you could think about doing it too…

Do you feel that you have no real sense of direction in your life? Has your confidence been compromised by being in the wrong role or by making the wrong life choices?

Maybe you might lack drive and energy or you’re overwhelmed by too many choices and don’t know where to begin to make change.

Or maybe you feel that your life lacks purpose and meaning.

The eCourse begins on Tuesday, 20 March though you can join at any time. Click here for the webpage and then click on the Preview button which will take you to a PDF with further info. I’m not here to do the hard sell – or any sell really – but just thought it may resonate with you and it’s a low cost way of perhaps finding your direction.

This entry was posted in Direction, Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding Your Direction

  1. Kate says:

    Such a lovely blog post Lisa. Thanks for recommending the course.

    Funnily enough, I’ve just been recommending PANDA to someone!

Leave a Reply

