Blog theme change & guest post on my blog?

Howdy all. Well you know what they* say, change is as good as a holiday…and we all know how much I love a holiday. I wanted my blog to be easier to read and the theme I had previously was quite limited in the fonts you could use and their size. So I searched high and low for a new theme and, ta dah, here ’tis. I think the image still reflects a jumbled mind and thoughts but it’s not so in-your-face as before. Plus, I’m a little partial to purple and pink – not a lot of that in this household full of testosterone.

Would love to know your thoughts but only if they’re positive. Ha! Particularly about the readability of the actual text. I think it’s much easier to read. It’s funny because it’s actually taken me most of the day to get it to this point – in between a bit of work and ignoring my children and the dishes. Amazing how much time this stuff takes up.

Speaking of change, this photo was taken from our back deck this morning. What is it they* say about a red sky in the morning? (Yes, I know it’s orange.) I think winter is on its way. Boo.

* The best explanation of who ‘they’ are wins a guest post on my blog. C’mon, you know you want to…simply Leave a Reply below with your explanation and you never know.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blog theme change & guest post on my blog?

  1. Emma Nicholl says:

    Well Lisa, your quote of ‘a change is as good as a holiday’ is the second time I’ve read it in 24 hours. The other decided to change his office round but still didn’t feel like he’d been to Hawaii by the time he’d finished! I quite like the theme but I read it for the content not the surrounds.
    I however know the quote as ‘a change is as good as a rest’. Must be an English thing?
    So as for who ‘they’ are – American I’d say.
    As for a guest post I think I’ll stick with F@&*ing up my comments, thanks!

  2. Sarah says:

    Lis saying as I know it (could be northern hemisphere skewed) is “red sky at night, sailors delight. Red sky in the morning sailors take warning.” ‘They’in the context i guess would be the weatherman!! 🙂 xx I love your blog!! (only really read it for the first time on the weekend. Great jumble! Honest and true. Good on you 🙂 xx Sarah .

    • Lisa says:

      I have heard that saying and it turned out to be true yesterday. Foul day – wouldn’t it be great to have a trip planned to Bali…oh wait…
      Thanks also for your lovely comments re the blog. Am having fun doing it. xxxx

  3. Mel says:

    Red sky in the morning cows are yawning…..I do believe it was Ms Dawn Winter who said it back in 1923…:|

Leave a Reply

