Lost mojo

Image: zephyrliving.wordpress.com

Can the person who stole my mojo flip it back this way?

Cos I’ve got nothin’.

So in lieu of actually saying something meaningful, here’s a recap of the past couple of weeks:

  • some fuckers hacked into my bank account and swiped $1,250 playing poker
  • heard the words “I’m hungry” 1,658,567 times
  • was well looked after by a lovely friend at Blairgowrie
  • heard the most amazingly great news which has nothing to do with me but I can’t share
  • had a birthday – though I thought I’d feel better than this at 28
  • have eaten waaay too much and put on 10 stone
  • felt let down by someone and let them know it in a clumsy fashion which in turn made me feel worse than when I felt let down
  • Anth, and by extension us as a family, was treated appallingly. If you are an employer take note of these words most eloquently written by Brené Brown in Daring Greatly: when shame becomes a management style, engagement dies
  • laughed so much it hurt when Mitch slipped on a plastic bag on the floor and fell awkwardly onto the couch
  • saw my 5,467th animated movie…circus afro, circus afro
  • survived the school holidays, albeit in a tattered, flailing mess

I’m sure there’s more but my brain has literally frozen and incapable of any deep thought other than…than…nope, nothing.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lost mojo

  1. I have a cat called Mojo. I know that is of no help to you whatsoever. Here is a picture of him… http://seanfleming.wordpress.com/2012/09/19/the-cat-that-slept-on-a-bin/

    That’s shit news about your bank account. There are some real scumbags around.

    • Lisa B says:

      Thanks Sean. Love the photo of Mojo 🙂

      • Niki says:

        Hey Bev, Alot to deal with. See you Thursday for the low down.
        Loved the pic of Mojo who looks like he has lost his as well.
        See you for a little bit of nature and fresh air

  2. If you find mine while you’re looking, please send it home 🙂

Leave a Reply

